iFIT Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service customer service customer membership treadmill credit card card credit machine account
Filter review
Most helpful review
I purchased the Proform 965 CT from S's Club. It was on sale for $599 after I had waited for it to drop from the original price of $699. I also purchased S's Club 3 year warranty which brought my grand total to $702. We completed the 3+ hour assembly of the treadmill...
View full review
View full review
17 comments
#2042461

I think it is a disgrace, if not a scam, to mandate opting into IFIt , with a credit card, to turn on the treadmill!! I had to look long and hard to find a way to opt out, with info on line.

AT LEAST. purchasers should be warned in advance, that this would occur. BTW, The IFIT program requires a Smartphone or a Tablet, to participate in the opting in program. Not everyone has either of those.

The entire program takes negative advantage to purchasers, who buy in good will. I am also a PISSED CONSUMER!

View more comments
ID
#1452607 Review #1452607 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Proform 965 Ct Treadmill
Cons
  • Treadmill doesnt work without an annual ifit membership
  • Why do i have to join ifit to use the treadmill
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$702
Preferred solution
Full refund

Such a Fun program!!!!

I recently got a Pro-Form bike and have been using IFit for a few weeks. The trainers are so encouraging and motivating! They talk to you throughout to workout to keep the user engaged and informed of the workout! I highly recommend IFit!!! I did receive my product for a discount in exchange for my unbiased review.
View full review
1 comment
#2077575

PissedConsumer2950906 We’re so happy you are motivated by the encouragement the trainers give on iFIT, and are engaged by the workouts you’ve completed on your ProForm bike. We appreciate your feedback.

Feel free to contact us anytime if you have questions. You may email us at ce@iFIT.com.

Keep up the great work and you’ll reach those goals in no time. Thanks - iFIT

ID
#2950906 Review #2950906 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Pleased with company

Pleased with company. app is easy to navigate, and the 30 day trial really helped me decide if I wanted to continue. I became hooked and enjoy trying different trainers to find my favorites. I only have one piece of workout equipment, but I can still do different workouts because they have some that don't require equipment. I received a discounted product in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion

User's recommendation: try the 30 day trial of the app.

View full review
ID
#2947042 Review #2947042 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Technical support for equipement

This company is appalling!! I bought an Elliptical machine that is 1 year old. The incline does not work so had it "diagnosed" - they said motor was broken; bought the part and had it installed --- still broken. So called their tech dept. to set up a technician for a home service visit...IT TOOK ME 4Hours and their billing dept gave me some BS answer as to why charge authorizations kept failing on their end!! THEY ARE THE WORSE! If you can avoid them...PLEASE DO

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.

View full review
2 comments
#2072042

Thank you for the heads up

#2072038

Carmita D We apologize about the inconvenient delay you experienced with scheduling your technician and with the billing department. Have you received a working elliptical?

Please reach out to our Customer Experience team to further discuss next steps on this. We want to ensure that you are fully taken care of and have a quality machine for your workouts.

Email ce@iFit.com with your individual case #1-R101723. Thanks - iFIT

View more comments (1)
ID
#2926071 Review #2926071 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Can exercise at home
Cons
  • Deceptive business practices
  • Poor workmanship of equipment
Loss
$799
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
I got billed for a service never used. Never created an account. Never connected to Wi-Fi. Would never follow a personal trainer in any case, virtual or not. This is a crime of a business model if you ask me. The treadmill is great but I will be seeking a complete...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2072046

Totally agree...I would stay away from this company!

View more comments
ID
#2924438 Review #2924438 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Steal your money
Loss
$420
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Never received my free tit T-shirt after completing 100 workouts

I completed 100 workouts and indicated that I want a free T-shirt but I have never received it and Im up to 136 workouts.
View full review
1 comment
#2069310

Jamyah Rcv Congratulations! What an awesome success!

136 workouts is amazing! Keep it up. We are most likely working on getting you your t-shirt at the moment. Will you email us at ce@iFIT.com so we can look into your details and track this down to give you an update?

Your case number is 1-R101694. Thanks - iFIT

ID
#2913060 Review #2913060 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kansas City, Missouri

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Helping people make an educated decision

I've been using ifit at home for a few months now and it has really helped me to stay motivated during a time when going to the gym and being exposed to an unknown illness is inevitable. I live that I'm able to maintain my lifestyle from home and have access to trainers to keep me going when I don't feel like it

User's recommendation: It's worth it.

View full review
ID
#2907226 Review #2907226 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ifit Membership
Pros
  • Different intensity
  • Programs are enjoyable to exercise to
  • Great product
Preferred solution
I don't need anything.

My treadmill stopped working

When we started the treadmill again today a message popped up saying iFit admin has stopped we tried restarting it but the same message keeps popping up.
View full review
1 comment
#2067158

PissedConsumer2849389 We apologize for the inconvenience you have had with this error message and would like to assist you in bypassing this in order to use your treadmill. Please email us at ce@iFIT.com with your case #1-R101669 or call us at 800-862-3348.

Thank you for your patience. Thanks - iFIT

ID
#2849389 Review #2849389 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
New Reviewer

Workouts for 70 year olds

Finally got through the menu. Ended up in the wrong place. Got transferred waited for 15 or so minutes. Finally hung up
View full review
1 comment
#2067154

Robert M Sek We’re sorry for any confusion you have experienced with your membership. Please let us assist you.

Thank you for your patience when you contact us, as we are working hard to provide outstanding service to all our members.

Email us at ce@iFIT.com with your case #1-R101668 for further care. Thanks - iFIT

ID
#2817120 Review #2817120 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ifit Customer Care
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
iFIT - Bad Quality
iFIT - Bad Quality
I purchased my Norditrack X32 commercial treadmill less than two months ago. The upright metal member holding the console is starting to get rusted just due to sweat. I called the company and they said rust is not covered. I even have an extended warranty and they dont...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2067151

Luis D Dco We are sorry you have seen rust appear on the treadmill unit you received. Rust is not caused by sweat, and can only be explained by prolonged exposure to moisture.

Please check that where you have your equipment stored is not compromising your unit. A treadmill stored outside or in an uninsulated garage may void its warranty. We assure you that our heavy duty equipment is designed at the highest available quality standards.

Reach out to us at ce@iFIT.com with the case number, 1-R101667, so we can look into any solutions available to you in this situation. Thanks - iFIT

ID
#2805603 Review #2805603 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Midlothian, Virginia
Pros
  • Excellent exercise staff and software on the machine
Cons
  • Low quality material on the treadmill
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Membership issues: cancellation and refund

I bought a Pro-form elliptical that offered me 6 months of free ifit membership that ended in June 2021. I was charged two days before my membership ends. Immediately after being charged, I emailed the team on July 1st to cancel my membership and refund my July month subscription which the team agreed but continued to charge me for the August month. They still haven't refunded my July month subscription as well. When I requested the reason, one of their customer service team member says it is against their refund policy. This is purely scam to charge someone before their initial membership ends and even after I requested cancellation they continue to charge me for two months and refusing to refund refunds. CheapdontDont youd

User's recommendation: Don't provide your credit card information. Their membership offer is a scam.

View full review
ID
#2803844 Review #2803844 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$85
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
I bought a Pro-form elliptical that offered me 6 months of free ifit membership that ended in June 2021. I was charged two days before my membership ends. Immediately after being charged, I emailed the team on July 1st to cancel my membership and refund my July month...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2067143

Santhapriya E We are sorry that your membership auto renewal charge went through before you were able to cancel it. We cannot legally charge our members subscription fees without prior authorization.

This authorization for auto renewal is opted for when your free trial is activated. The option is not a requirement. You are free to cancel your membership at any time to avoid any future charges for the subscription.

Please reach out to us at ce@iFIT.com with the personalized case #1-R101666 so we can look into your situation in further detail and offer you the appropriate solutions. Thanks - iFIT

ID
#2803837 Review #2803837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Loss
$45
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very Poor Customer Service

They charged me double for the same service and refuse to issue a refund. Customer service reps are obnoxious and quite rude.

User's recommendation: Go with another bike.

View full review
1 comment
#2067141

Lori F Wkl We are sorry that you have had an unexplained double service fee and would like to look into this issue in further detail to consider the options available. Reach out to us for expedited service at ce@iFIT.com with the case # 1-R101665 so we can get to the bottom of this and clear the air. Thanks - iFIT

ID
#2780147 Review #2780147 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Extremely poor customer service
Loss
$41
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Resetting internet connection

Mace did a terrific job of helping me. My problem has been resolved. I am now connected to my new internet service.

User's recommendation: Excellent tech support.

View full review
1 comment
#2067138

Linda K Pla We’re happy to hear that your problem has been resolved. Thank you for reaching out to us for help.

Let us know if you ever need further assistance by emailing us at ce@iFIT.com. Thanks - iFIT

ID
#2766734 Review #2766734 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Worked fine before change of wifi
New Reviewer

Couldn't cancel acct

Tried for a half hour to cancel my service got nowhere. The programed responses from the chat guys were not helpfull. Believe they are trying make this difficult. Terrible service. This should have only takena few minutes. Still not canceled.

User's recommendation: Difficult to deal with. Chat guys just give programed answers.

View full review
1 comment
#2067137

John B Ege We are sorry there were difficulties associated with the chat you access to cancel the membership. Please reach out to us by phone at 800-862-3348 or email us at ce@iFIT.com with the case #1-R101664 and we will look into this with you with no further delay. Thanks - iFIT

ID
#2717813 Review #2717813 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Did not answer email
  • Need to be more accessible to customers
  • No way to know the details of your membership expiration
New Reviewer

Activation so the exercise bike can be used

iFIT - Activation so the exercise bike can be used
I bought a pro-form 440 es exercise bike and put it together. I have to activate it for it to be useful. Have not gotten through the activation yet. I will return it and ask for compensation for the half day it took me to put it together. It is built and unusable. The ifit activation code is as follows, ifit.com/activation. Then code {{Redacted}}
View full review
1 comment
#2067134

Eduardo S Zmi Hi there. Have you reached out to our member care team for assistance with activating your iFIT membership?

Please do before you decide to return your quality equipment. Please also know that your bike is fully functional without activating your membership and manual mode is available to you.

Contact us at ce@iFIT.com with your case #1-R101663 for further assistance. Thanks - iFIT

ID
#2712366 Review #2712366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good equipment
Cons
  • Can use it because it is locked unactivated
Preferred solution
I want the excise bike unlocked electronically so I can use it.

Brands Related to iFIT

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article